Airsoft Canada

Airsoft Canada (https://airsoftcanada.com/forums.php)
-   General (https://airsoftcanada.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   sniper training courses (https://airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=155898)

Rob101 June 24th, 2013 23:24

sniper training courses

I'm planning on getting into a sniper role and I'm totally new to the concept. This may be a noob question here but are all the courses in southern Ontario? Are there ever any thathappen more North like in around North Bay or the Sudbury area? Because i know a few guys that would like to get their lvl2 certification including myself. If anyone has any info on it can you please PM me or just reply. Thanks

Hectic June 25th, 2013 00:07

I dont think there are any instructors that far north.
There will most likely be another one near the end of the season in the fall if your group wants to make a road trip out of it but other then that you may have a harder time finding one in your area.

R.I.T.Z June 25th, 2013 00:08

the closest they've got north was gravenhurst.
and that was last year.

this is mainly due to the fact that the instructors are southern ontario based.

Rob101 June 25th, 2013 06:44

Ok thx guys

akira69 October 21st, 2013 00:47

basically if you dont live in southern ontario, or aren't willing to make the 8 hour drive for the afternoon you aren't allowed to shoot like the big boys

ThunderCactus October 21st, 2013 16:21

Are you new at airsoft or new at sniping?
Also I highly recommend against sniping since most snipers are totally useless. Why not be an integrated marksmen? You can still use a bolt action rifle but you'll actually be useful lol

drk242 October 21st, 2013 16:47

rob we will be holding at least one in the 2014 year looking at two. opinions are like a..h.... everyone has one . snipers properly deployed can and often do have a very important roll.

FOX_111 October 21st, 2013 17:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by ThunderCactus (Post 1843116)