Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

echo 1....my first problem

:

Doctor's Corner

Old April 25th, 2012, 16:34   #1
wilsonred5

echo 1....my first problem

ok so i am completely new to air soft havint even played a game yet and pretty sure id like it....now iv got a echo 1 stag arms full metal m4 and the cock sucker keeps jaming...did the math and the batteries should be charged for like 5 hours and its is extremely hot after that ...anyway it still jams ....had the whole thing apart before i got the gear box haha and it worked for about 3 min before it jamed again...so i dont know if its the gun or the battier ....and when i mean jamin...piston stuck back and gears jammed ...so any imput would be great ...to lazy to take it apart again ...been thinkin aboiut gettin a better gun
wilsonred5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2012, 16:48   #2
lanepratt
AV revoked.

by Jamming do you mean the gear box wont turn over or are the bb's not feeding?

You may have purchased it when the fps limits needed to be over 400. you may have a heavy spring in it still which the batt and stock motor will struggle to pull causing it not to cycle. Putting in a lower spring such as a 110 may solve your problem.
lanepratt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2012, 16:52   #3
JonsM4

What kind of BB's are you using?
Old April 25th, 2012, 17:04   #4
lurkingknight
"bb bukakke" KING!

is that the battery that came with the gun? it's most likely a shit battery, combine that with a fairly heavy import spring to make it 400+ you could just have a dead battery that can't pull the spring.
lurkingknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2012, 17:08   #5
wilsonred5

thanks man it came with another spring that said 110 on it so im lookin for it now to conferm it ...im using crappy tire 6mm bbs lol
Old April 25th, 2012, 18:13   #6
Crunchmeister