Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Your view of airsoft "gear"

:

General

Old April 12th, 2012, 15:23   #1
Fizzmix

Your view of airsoft "gear"

Hello,

I am extremely new to airsoft - I have yet to play a game. Here is my problem.
I enjoy the thought of myself and others shooting at each other to see who's aim/positioning/etc. is best. I enjoy competition.

What I DONT want to do is dress up in army fatigues, vests, etc. Nothing against people who like to dress up in all that gear, but it just isn't for me. I fully support safety gear, but just can't bring myself to purchase "army" gear to go airsofting.

Here's where I need your opinion. Is it reasonable to have a game with others if I have no intention to wear the "gear" associated with it? Is all the "gear" necessary to attempt to have serious games with others?

Please let me know what you think. Thanks.
Fizzmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2012, 15:26   #2
Brian McIlmoyle
8=======D

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fizzmix View Post
Hello,

I enjoy the thought of myself and others shooting at each other to see who's aim/positioning/etc. is best. I enjoy competition.

What I DONT want to do is dress up in army fatigues, vests, etc. Nothing against people who like to dress up in all that gear, but it just isn't for me. I fully support safety gear, but just can't bring myself to purchase "army" gear to go airsofting.

Here's where I need your opinion. Is it reasonable to have a game with others if I have no intention to wear the "gear" associated with it? Is all the "gear" necessary to attempt to have serious games with others?

what will you use to carry your magazines in?

if you are playing in the woods... don't you think camouflage may be some help?

you can wear what you want.. but most people find that the gear comes in handy..
Toronto Downtown Age Verifier

OPERATION WOODSMAN

If the tongue could cut as the sword does, the dead would be infinite