Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

My piston is dead. What could cause this?

:

Doctor's Corner

Old February 23rd, 2011, 13:13   #1
Gadoury

My piston is dead. What could cause this?

Hello Guys, It was only the third time i was trying out my SRC HK416 V3 PRO yesterday evening. I pressed the trigger and a really strange noise came from the gun... I removed the magazine, check if a bb was misloading... Nothing.

I'm new to this sport, don't know a lot about airsoft, but i have read a lot.

So, armed with my courage, i decide to open the gun to check wtf was happening.

Canon was nice, hop-up seem good. The gear that is attached to the motor was fine.

I had to check into the gearbox.

I have read somewhere that the SRC are a pain to dissasemble, but i was surprise how easy it was...

I found the problem, my piston is dead...

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

In the gear box, there was green plastic chips all over the place.

I just can't understand what happened.

My batteries are the recommended in the manual 9,6V 1500 MHA

I shot berely in automatic as i was only trying to zero my red dot.

played a bit with the hop-up but i saw yesterday that everything was fine on that side.

I just don't understand that last time i played with it, everything was working A1 untill now, i try to shoot and it's not working anymore.

please let me know what you think happened.

I'm about to order a World-Element Polycarbonate piston full steel teeth for v 2/3.

i'm very dissapointed to see this happened with the care i gave to the gun so far.
Old February 23rd, 2011, 13:34   #2
m102404
Tys

First...realize that these things are toys with a bunch of parts moving around really quickly under stress
Secondly...realize that many of these parts are made pretty cheaply