Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

A question about Beretta and MP5

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old August 9th, 2010, 14:56   #1
silenced13

A question about Beretta and MP5

Hi, i recently got age verified and i'm just waiting for an update on the site so that i can start browsing. For my first set-up i want to have a MP5 as a main weapon while having a beretta (i'm a resident evil fan =P) as a sidearm. I just wanted to know which manufacture makes the best model / quality for both of these weapons? I heard that TM makes pretty good pistols, so maybe i'll look into their EBB beretta, but as for the MP5, i think crunchmeister mentioned to me that Classic army makes pretty good AEGs.

If i can just get some opinions, it would be awesome!

-Envy
silenced13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 15:15   #2
Augiedoggy18

DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT get an EBB for a sidearm. That is, unless you want something that shoots BBs at a lower velocity than you can throw them. Also, you may want to buy 10-12 extra EBBs for when your original breaks after 20 shots.

That said, any Beretta from KWA, KJW, TM, or other higher-end maker will work beautifully. I would go with Green Gas personally. You will also have to decide if you want Beretta trademarks on the gun or if that doesn't matter.

For an MP5, you can go CA, TM, or a re-branded JG. All are servicable.
Augiedoggy18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 15:17   #3
Thenooblord
Can't fix my own guns. Willing to fix yours.

Send a message via MSN to Thenooblord
get a CA or ICS MP5 and a KWA M9 PTP

Words to live by
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kid View Post
The apartment I am in right now costs $100 a month.
My average spending on food per day is less than $4.
My airsoft spending in the last month and a half has totaled over $1400.
They're called priorities. Get yourself some.
Thenooblord is offline   Reply With Quote