Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Decisions decisions decisions

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old October 22nd, 2014, 01:17   #1
GodsLt

Decisions decisions decisions

Hey guys! I hope everyone started off their week pretty well!
For starters, I'm brand new to the world of airsoft (I'm hopefully going to meet up with optix on thursday to get AV'ed and to play my first match )

I've been researching a lot into which gun I should buy first.
My budget is around $219 for the gun alone, $360 for a full kit (mask, mags, bb's, smart charger and gun)

I originally set out to buy:
1-Echo1 Troy MRF-C
3-M4 130rd midcap mags
1-tenergy universal smart charger
1-5000ct Elite force 0.25g bio bb´s
1-Tactical crusader Sports Goggles (I wear glasses)

Then the MRF-C at toronto airsoft went out of stock, thus I came up with this from airsoftdepot.ca:
1-CYMA MP5K-PDW(metal)
3-MP5 100rd Midcaps
1-tenergy universal smart charger
1-2000ct BBBastard bio 0.25g bb´s
1-Low profile rail claw mount
1-Marui face mask with fan (Due to glasses)

That too went out of stock...so now I'm with this:
1-G&G CM18 MOD1 DST (does it come with a battery?)
3-DYTAC 120rd Invader Mag - M4 AEG (Black)
1-Venom 8.4V 1600mah nunchuck battery
1-Tenergy universal smart charger
1-2000ct BBBastard Bio 0.25g bb's
1-Marui face mask with fan (again, I wear glasses)

The reason my order has changed from one iteration to another is due to changing stores (free shipping on orders 300+) etc.

Today i stopped by gorilla surplus and boy was I surprised. The guy there proved very helpful, talkative and extremely attentive. I mentioned that I had never shot a bb gun before (other than 2$ flea market springers), and vaguely mentioned that my dream gun included a grenade launcher, Acog sight and beta-c-mag.