Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

MP5A5/SD6 (folding stocks)

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old June 6th, 2006, 14:22   #1
joker, the frickin ninja

MP5A5/SD6 (folding stocks)

What would bee the biggest battery I would be able to fit into an MP5A5 or SD6 foregrip without modifications?
joker, the frickin ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 15:08   #2
Gryphon

Generally a 9.6V 2/3A 1400mAh made out of Intellect cells. The SD handguard is tight and I have no experience with it, though I know a CA MP5 wide forearm will accept a 9.6V no problem. Unless you have the tactical flashlight built in, in which case you're stuck with 8.4V.
Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 15:25   #3
joker, the frickin ninja

What would be the biggest 8.4 volt battery? I am still a bit of a newb, so i dont know everything, but generally 8.4 volts are smaller than 9.6ers. I dont care about ROF just whatever lasts the longest. If I can get some around or greater than 1100 or 1200 mah, I'll stick with a folding stock for compactness. I'd rather have an SD because of looks, but I could easily go with the A series as well (especially with the ICS laser that fits into ICS A-series front nozzle, which is a huge plus for me).
joker, the frickin ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 7th, 2006, 10:13   #4
Gryphon

Yes, that's a very nice feature that I wish some other manufacturers had followed up with.

Like I said above, currently the highest capacity 2/3A cell is the Intellect 1400 mAh NiMH. http://www.cheapbatterypacks.com builds good packs for very reasonable prices but last time I looked they were out of stock on the 1400s.
Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 7th, 2006, 10:49   #5
BC_K
Banned

I've fit a 9.6v 1700mah Butterfly battery into the grip on my friends MP5SD2. Yes I'm aware its a full stock gun, but its great for carrying two batteries.