Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

couple of questions from a newcomer.

:

Newbie Tank

Old February 23rd, 2009, 21:13   #1
vfr86

couple of questions from a newcomer.

SO MUCH STUFF TO READ

my 5 friends and i have decided to start seriously airsofting. the only real thing I've done is get verified, and now were all kinda stuck on what to do next. we have been looking at different BDU's and gear, and we all kinda like the US woodland pattern, complimented with OD vests, knee pads etc, as this will go well with Manitoba landscape. It also appears that we are going to wait until Cabelas starts carrying G&G this spring before purchasing our primary weapons, so i have lots of time to absorb knowledge.

i noticed a lot of people are on different teams on this website, and especially here in Manitoba. considering i don't know a whole lot about the politics of the sport, so go easy here gentlemen, but does it make sense for us to go rush out and just buy gear cause we like the way it looks/performs? im just thinking if we show up to play an op in the spring and get put on a team, are they gonna be like OMG WTF if we aren't rocking CADPAT? or does anything go for the most part?

also, id really like a G&G M4 to start out with. is this a good choice?
sorry for taking up so much space. i was born a ramblin' man

Last edited by vfr86; February 23rd, 2009 at 21:22..
vfr86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2009, 21:22   #2
The Saint

Anything goes with regards to camo. There's no politics about that, don't worry about other people's taste. Most people only frown on sneakers and jeans.

G&G M4s are fair beginner guns. There are plenty of sources for them besides Cabelas, too.
Old February 23rd, 2009, 21:22   #3
KNIVEZS

your age verified
get the guns in the classified or buy from the retailers
if you like an m4 go for a Ca or GP far better quality than a G&G

Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSeven