Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Upgrades & Modifications
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

V3 mecbox in a TOP M60

:

Upgrades & Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 11th, 2007, 15:48   #1
appslapp
 
appslapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden
V3 mecbox in a TOP M60

sorry for the bad spelling

Its not difficult to fit a v3 mecbox inside a TOP m60, you just must have good tools.

The fitting of the v3 mecbox is not complicated, just use a good gridingtool to make room for the pistolgrip in the main body of the M60.

Make sure that you can push the mecbox forward aginst the hopup later.
The biggest part is to fix the hopup, I use an ak47 tm hopup, but you can use AUG/P90 whitout any problem. You have to drill up the room for the hopup whit rather big drills


Then after that its only to make the mecbox and hopup to fit. make sure that the body of the M60 is straight whitout any flex. I had a big problem whit my hopup/preformenc becuase of the flex in the M60.

To fix the mecbox hard in the M60 body...use wood or plastic cubes/stuff so the mecbox is in levle whit the hopup.



I have underside feeding, and its no big deal to do. just drill a hole in the body under the hopup and its done.

for power i use a 10.7 3300 pack in the ammobag, and as magasine i have a MAG 2500 rounds box for the M249


So what is the resluts.....its a M60 that runs like an sp120 TM ak47=good like hell

My M60 had made me mad for like one year....and then I found out about the milimeter flex in the joint between the mainbody and housing for the barell. it took me 5 min to fix that, and now its running like 100%

so if you have a dead M60........force a V3 mecbox in it just for fun
appslapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2007, 16:13   #2
Murddroce
 
Murddroce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Send a message via MSN to Murddroce Send a message via Skype™ to Murddroce
agreed that looks pretty fuckin sweet
__________________
Current Loadout:
CA AUG A2
TM MP5 A4
TM FA-MAS
MadBull Rifle grenade
S&W Sigma 40F
Murddroce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2007, 17:59   #3
Droc
Guest
well done. A rage(and huge) gun to see.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2007, 19:19   #4
longshot
 
longshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Great job...this gun will make you a major attraction in any game fields.
Oh, have you used this gun in games yet? Curious to known the performance of this gun after all that internal modifications.
longshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2007, 19:43   #5
LUTNIT
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ottawa
Damn....if my M60 dies badly I may just try this mod.
LUTNIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2007, 19:54   #6
dontask
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vancouver
Send a message via MSN to dontask
very nice
dontask is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 07:37   #7
appslapp
 
appslapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden
I have used it in games...and it runs like a TM sp120 ak47=great!
appslapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 11:33   #8
Ibby
 
Ibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Victoria/Kingston
Send a message via ICQ to Ibby
I'm just curious, but why put a V3 mechbox in there? I've got a 249 with the TOP mechbox which I have modified in many ways, using all sorts of parts available, and have discovered that the (relatively) stock gearbox with Guarder piston setup is probably the most robust and reliable mechbox I've ever worked on. Why'd you switch?
__________________
"Anyone with a name like Amanishourbariki should give a few letters to the poor Ng family." - Snarfangel, Fark.com
Ibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 13:20   #9
appslapp
 
appslapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden
Well i have never seen a TOP m60 hold for a hole game....thats one
But i buyde my M60 custom from the begning...whit a custom mecbox.
And I had some problem whit it...so i took it away and put a V3 box in.

appslapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 14:42   #10
scooby
Guest
I wish I kept my 60 now!
  Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 15:00   #11
BIGMEDCIN
 
BIGMEDCIN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lower mainland BC
Very nice job, hard to beat the V-3 mech box.....just curious, I noticed the Cylinder you had in the V-3, what dose you M-60 shoot for FPS, depending on you Barrel length, you could get more FPS with a full length Cyl, just a thought?
BIGMEDCIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 15:58   #12
LUTNIT
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ottawa
A non-ported cylinder actually drops the fps if the barrel isn't long enough, usually around AK length (450mm.) Don't know the physics behind it but thats what a couple guys around Ottawa have noticed, also screws with the accuracy.

-----

Okay just checked, the shorty M60 has a 480mm inner barrel, a non-ported cylinder would be best.
LUTNIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 16:52   #13
appslapp
 
appslapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden
no problem, we had an RPK before, with 590mm or 650mm barrel from KM. All the other tings was orginal..........and it was a blast. with PDI170% it was up to 434fps

I have a M60e3 long to with this mod (v3 mecbox)..and it works great with a long barrel and ported cylinder
appslapp is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Upgrades & Modifications

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.